State Surplus At $150 Million

Originally posted on CBS Connecticut:

State Controller Kevin Lembo says Connecticut will likely end the current fiscal year with a surplus of a little over $150-million-dollars.

He says that’s in line with the news that came out of the state Office of Policy and Management Tuesday.

Lembo says the black ink is due in large part to revenues generated through the inheritance and estate taxes, as well as income tax collections last month.

He says while that is good news, the numbers have to be tempered somewhat.

Lembo calls them one-time revenues and when they’re subtracted it still shows the state with slow revenue generation for the coming 2014 fiscal year.

The state would be wise to put the surplus dollars into its depleted Rainy Day fund, Lembo said.

View original

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to State Surplus At $150 Million

  1. I do not even know how I stopped up here, but I assumed this submit was once good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a well-known blogger when you are not already ;) Cheers!

  2. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

your comment

