M83 – Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts

Alphabet Albums

M83 Dead CitiesReleased: 2004
Bought:2004
Rating: 78

I was introduced to M83 by my friend Ben, who played me “On A White Lake, Near A Green Mountain” when I was at his house one Saturday evening. I initially thought it was really boring but, after hearing it and the full album a few more times afterwards, I changed my mind. It was in fact really, really good; it just took a bit of time to get into it.

The album starts with a snippet of bird samples and a computerised voice intoning “sun is shining, birds are singing”. It’s quite a weird way to start an album made almost entirely of electronically processed sounds – there’s nothing resembling anything as natural as birdsong anywhere else on Dead Cities – but it leads nicely into “Unrecorded”, the first full song on the album.

“Unrecorded” storms right out of the blocks, and hits you…

View original post 250 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

your comment

