My Favorite Scene: Cast Away (2000)

Killing Time

Good movies entertain and divert you; great movies stick with you and become part of your cultural lexicon; then there are the few that change you.  Something in them finds something in you and for the rest of your life you’ll look at things differently for having seen that film.  It’s so rare.  Maybe once or twice a decade if you’re fortunate. 

Cast Away didn’t start off being that important to me.  I really loved it.  I thought it was the best movie of 2000 (definitely better than Gladiator) and it really touched me, but it wasn’t until several viewings later that this scene latched on to how I view things.  It’s at the very end of the film after Tom Hanks’ character has made it off the island and found that everything that gave him hope to survive those years there is gone and he’s once again alone.  He’s…

View original post 39 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Favorite Scene: Cast Away (2000)

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this fantastic blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this site with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  2. Very good blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get opinions from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Cheers!

  3. Hi outstanding blog! Does running a blog similar to this take a large amount of work? I’ve very little expertise in coding however I was hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyways, should you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic but I just needed to ask. Thank you!

  4. I’m not sure why but this website is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  5. meon lic says:

    welcome . i need your support if you are willing to help me please let me me know ,text me at licmeon@gmail.com

  6. I have learned some important things via your post. I will also like to express that there is a situation where you will obtain a loan and don’t need a cosigner such as a Government Student Support Loan. In case you are getting a borrowing arrangement through a classic bank or investment company then you need to be willing to have a cosigner ready to allow you to. The lenders will base their own decision over a few variables but the biggest will be your credit ratings. There are some financial institutions that will in addition look at your work history and choose based on that but in many instances it will hinge on your credit score.

your comment

