Solitude without Loneliness

Running the Good Race

Solitude

Most of my miles are logged with friends, but when our schedules don’t mesh, I’m happy to head out alone with my thoughts.  An unlimited supply of knotty issues gets resolved in the solitude.  That’s one reason I cherish every mile I log when we visit Colorado.  Every run I squeeze in is guaranteed to be solo since my family prefers warmth and sleep.  I’m working on one of them though, and I think she’s about ready to admit it might actually be awesome to run up a mountain, in the crisp air, while the sun rises – really, who can argue with that?  I can’t wait until she’s by my side, but until then, I will run the trails alone and clear out the cobwebs in my head mile by mile.

And he withdrew from them about a stone’s throw, and knelt down and prayed, Luke 22:41

On a…

View original post 368 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Solitude without Loneliness

  1. Howdy fantastic website! Does running a blog such as this require a large amount of work? I have absolutely no understanding of coding however I was hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyway, if you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject but I just wanted to ask. Thank you!

  2. Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any solutions to protect against hackers?

  3. This design is incredible! You definitely know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  4. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. appreciate it

  5. xbox headset says:

    Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions? Thanks

  6. Excellent post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thank you!

  7. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your site. You have some really good posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested. Thank you!

your comment

