Theater of romance and wanting what I cannot have…

Cinema Interruptus

Late last year, Tony Scott passed away and it stirred a brief exchange with N (fellow movie buff) about True Romance, the director’s 1993 crime-thriller — screenplay written by Quentin Tarantino (then amassing cult status).

N declared he was going to watch True Romance (again) in honor of Tony Scott because the film, is an all time favorite. So being a naysayer [of all things Tony Scott], I’d deliberately cave to the praise and landed a copy. Predictably, my reaction was vastly different from his.

I guess things were hindered by confirmation bias because even today, I’m still plagued by a nagging suspicion that I only saw True Romance just so I could promptly dismiss it later. In retrospect, it does contain one of the corniest but also one of the sweetest scenes ever conceived by Hollywood: when both meet happenstance during a Bruce Lee flick. Maybe one day…

View original post 734 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Theater of romance and wanting what I cannot have…

  1. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

your comment

