To all the teachers

Cristian Mihai

A lot of people got offended by a recent post of mine. Or, well, they thought the first sentence was offensive. And even though I wrote a disclaimer later on, I still got plenty of angry comments and stuff. And even though I’m used to people missing the point, I fear that too many have missed the point here.

So, let me explain. The post, or the first sentence (which is actually from George Bernard Shaw’s Man and Superman) is not about teachers, as in high-school teachers. So if you teach Physics or Maths or whatever, you’ve got no reason to be offended. I have the utmost respect for teachers of any kind, and I believe education is the only way we can truly become human. We gain knowledge and culture and understanding of what it means to be a human being. So, yeah, that wasn’t the point.

View original post 231 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

your comment

