Travel Photography Competition – week 41

Hitch-Hikers' Handbook

Hello everyone and welcome to the 41st edition of our popular weekly Travel Photography Competition. As every week, we have for you a fresh selection of photos, which got the biggest number of votes on our Facebook page between 14th and 21st April.

The first winner in this week’s competition shows the beautiful Dimitriosshipwreck located near Gythio, off the eastern coast of the Peloponnese Peninsula, Greece.

Dimitrios sunk on 23rd December 1981. There are many rumours about its tragedy, one even involving a ghost. The most convincing story, however, says that the ship was used to smuggle cigarettes between Turkey and Italy. On the fateful day it was apparently seized by the port authorities and then deliberately released out to sea to meet its destiny. It was then set on fire to, to hide the evidence of cigarette smuggling.

There are a total of 26 shipwrecks…

View original post 642 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Travel Photography Competition – week 41

  1. Appreciating the time and effort you put into your site and detailed information you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information. Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  2. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  3. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  4. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  5. Hi! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing months of hard work due to no backup. Do you have any methods to stop hackers?

your comment

