Back to My Roots…

The Do-Gooder Mama

I posted the following response to a question posed by a fellow University of Pennsylvania Urban Studies Alumnus on Linked In and felt compelled to share it here too.  The question was: “What is the biggest issue affecting our cities today? And what can we as Urban Studies Alums do about it?”    My response: Education.   And so today, you get a glimpse into my past and what I believe the future of education in our urban centers must look like to create and sustain positive change.

“In response to Kevin (who responded with a post about the socio-economic divide): Fresh out of college I worked for a non-profit that, among other things, sponsored the Ambassadors Program which brought high school students from inner-city Philadelphia together with students from suburban Philadelphia to work together on social impact projects.  The Ambassador Program commenced with a weekend retreat and the students met on…

View original post 410 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to My Roots…

  1. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  2. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

your comment

