Bavarian Chipolte Poussin with Sweet Potatoes

Cooking in Sens

IMG_6005b

Sunday lunches are my favorites because Jade is here and it seems more like a family meal.  Cruising the Saturday market in Waiblingen, I stopped at a stall of a poultry farmer.  His eggs and poultry looked “correct” and he had some lovely little poussins (spring chickens) that I just had to buy.  Normally, I would insist on poussins from France but I guess you have to let go someday.  We’re in Germany now.

IMG_5930b

Because they were German poussins, I decided to go with the Bavarian seasoning with a slight variation.  I had some ground chipolte pepper and added that for excitement 🙂  Good idea.

IMG_5942b

I still haven’t reached my comfort zone in German farmers’ markets but I know a good sweet potato when I see one and immediately thought of a tajine family favorite, honey mustard sweet potatoes.

IMG_5954b

Salad with vine ripened tomatoes.  Yes.

IMG_5974b

A perfect meal!

Going to…

View original post 135 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bavarian Chipolte Poussin with Sweet Potatoes

  1. Okna says:

    Can I just say what a aid to search out someone who really is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet. You positively know the best way to deliver an issue to gentle and make it important. Extra people need to learn this and understand this side of the story. I cant imagine youre not more common because you undoubtedly have the gift.
    very good submit, i definitely love this web site, carry on it

your comment

