Picture of the Day: Yokohama Cherry Blossoms in Bloom

TwistedSifter

 

YOKOHAMA CHERRY BLOSSOMS IN BLOOM

 

cherry-blossoms-in-bloor-yokohama-japan-hanami

Photograph by AGUSTIN RAFAEL REYES
Website | 500px | Flickr | Twitter | Google+ | Facebook

 

In this stunning photograph by Agustin Rafael Reyes, we see cherry blossoms in bloom in the Tszuki Ward of Yokohama, Japan.

In Japan, the traditional custom of enjoying the beauty of flowers in bloom is known as Hanami. In most cases it refers to cherry blossoms (“sakura”) and sometimes plum blossoms (“ume”).

From the end of March to early May, sakura bloom all over Japan, and around the first of February on the island of Okinawa. The blossom forecast is announced each year by the weather bureau and is watched carefully by those planning hanami as the blossoms only last a week or two. [Source]

 

 

 

 

View original post

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Picture of the Day: Yokohama Cherry Blossoms in Bloom

  1. iphone cheap says:

    Hello would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

  2. Awesome blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any tips? Thanks a lot!

  3. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Many thanks!

  4. Hola! I’ve been reading your website for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent work!

  5. Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

  6. I do not know if it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing issues with your website. It appears like some of the written text on your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This might be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before. Cheers

  7. sohila zadran says:

    Hey there would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

  8. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to contribute & aid other users like its aided me. Great job.

  9. I really appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thx again

  10. Hi you have a nice blog over here! Thanks for sharing this interesting information for us! If you keep up the good work I’ll visit your site again. Thanks!

your comment

