Report: Yahoo to buy Richmond-based Tumblr for $1.1 billion

WTVR.com

NEW YORK (CNNMoney) — The Yahoo board has reportedly approved a deal to pay $1.1 billion in cash for the blogging site Tumblr.

Rumors had been swirling late last week that Yahoo CEO Marissa Mayer was in talks with Tumblr CEO David Karp.

On Sunday, the Wall Street Journal reported that the board had approved the deal.

Yahoo is expected to hold an event in New York City on Monday to announce the news.

A Yahoo spokeswoman wouldn’t confirm the news.

The deal marks a major move for Mayer, who took the helm at Yahoo last summer. It would allow the search engine to tap into a young, active online user base at the social network.

While it would be the largest deal Mayer has made at Yahoo till date, it isn’t the first change she’s made to generate new traffic for the site.

She recently unveiled a new…

View original post 89 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Report: Yahoo to buy Richmond-based Tumblr for $1.1 billion

  1. Hi there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

  2. This design is spectacular! You certainly know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  3. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  4. I am really loving the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A number of my blog readers have complained about my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any advice to help fix this issue?

  5. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. many thanks

  6. You really make it appear so easy with your presentation but I in finding this matter to be actually one thing which I feel I would by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely huge for me. I am having a look forward to your next publish, I’ll try to get the cling of it!

your comment

