Treating GERD Successfully: Beyond Heartburn Relief.

Someone Somewhere

A short questionnaire helps identify whether patients on therapy for GERD are experiencing sleep disturbance and might benefit from an adjustment in therapy.

Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD) and sleep disturbance are highly prevalent conditions that occur together in many patients. Recent studies have demonstrated that effective treatment of GERD also ameliorates related sleep dysfunction. Proton-pump inhibitors (PPIs) have been demonstrated to improve quality of life, work productivity, and driving acuity (Am J Gastroenterol 2011; 106:421). However, data have been limited to gastroenterology practice settings. In the current primary-care–based, industry-funded, cluster-randomized, open-label study, researchers evaluated the performance of a questionnaire in identifying sleep disturbance in patients being treated for GERD and, secondarily, the efficacy of esomeprazole in improving sleep disturbance.

From 180 primary care centers in Canada, 1388 patients were administered the PPI Acid Suppression Symptom (PASS) test, a validated questionnaire of five questions that identifies…

View original post 183 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Treating GERD Successfully: Beyond Heartburn Relief.

  1. My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on numerous websites for about a year and am concerned about switching to another platform. I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  2. Hello, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, great blog!

  3. Hey there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one? Thanks a lot!

  4. Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I am impressed! Extremely useful info specially the last phase 🙂 I care for such info much. I used to be looking for this particular information for a long time. Thanks and best of luck.

your comment

