Dad, This is Me at 27

stevesakanashi.com

dad2004

A post in the series, “Why I Write About My Dad Each May.” Find all the posts here.

Dad, it’s that time of the year again. Time to remember, time to catch up. Hard to believe I’ve spent 1/3 of my life without you. Well, anyway, this is what you should know about me at 27.

First, I didn’t think that I would make it here. I think about the 18-year-old me a lot when I think of you. I think about how helpless he felt and how depressing his days were. There’s a lot I wish I could go back and say to him, but the most important thing I would tell him is that I made it.

Second, I didn’t kill myself like I thought I would that first summer. I’m grateful for the restraint. As much as it would have ended the pain, it would…

View original post 300 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dad, This is Me at 27

  1. fm bank says:

    Excellent read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  2. idea bank says:

    Undeniably imagine that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the net the simplest factor to take into account of. I say to you, I certainly get irked even as folks consider worries that they plainly do not realize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and also outlined out the entire thing with no need side-effects , other people can take a signal. Will likely be again to get more. Thanks

  3. The hope here is that using sulfur to treat acne killer scars and better moderate the
    body’s inflammatory response to sebum, bacteria, and lessen oil production.

  4. fatty liver treatment in homeopathic fatty liver treatment in homeopathic fatty liver treatment in homeopathic

your comment

