Traffic Signs: Making Intelligible The Unintelligible

My Sicilian Home

First posted December 3, 2012

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You may have read my previous post about the “Windsock Warning” sign.  Italian traffic signs can be confusing.  If you are from North America like I am, heads up – our signs are different.  That is, with the exception of the “Stop” sign which actually says “Stop” instead of, oh, I don’t know, ‘arrestare’, ‘smettere’, ‘bloccare’, ‘fermarsi’, ‘cessare’, anything in Italian.  So, knowing this, you may want to check out Italian traffic signs and their meanings. This link to the Wikipedia page explains them all pretty clearly.  I have to say that, next to the windsock warning sign, my favourite is the exploding car sign.
 
When I first started driving in Sicily, I followed all the road signs and rules of the road.  That lead to a great deal of honking and rude hand gestures on the part of the drivers with whom…

View original post 744 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Traffic Signs: Making Intelligible The Unintelligible

  1. I have observed that online diploma is getting preferred because attaining your college degree online has changed into a popular option for many people. Quite a few people have not necessarily had a possible opportunity to attend a conventional college or university although seek the raised earning potential and career advancement that a Bachelor Degree offers. Still other individuals might have a degree in one discipline but would like to pursue anything they already have an interest in.

  2. Its such as you learn my mind! You seem to understand so much approximately this, such as you wrote the ebook in it or something. I think that you just could do with some percent to force the message house a little bit, however other than that, that is fantastic blog. A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

  3. Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects? Many thanks!

  4. HUlCriiEh1f says:

    344159 621113Hey man, .This was an excellent page for such a hard subject to talk about. I look forward to reading many more great posts like these. Thanks 34464

  5. live free says:

    thanks hope u enjoyed and u gonna return back nice day

  6. The only one I’ll remember is Perfetto, but I really like that one! Thank you!

your comment

