Reasons to return to Rome, Part Four: Keyhole in the Green Door

We Heart Rick Steves

One of the lesser known attractions in Rome involves the simple act of looking through the keyhole of an old green door. The door is located on a site that was originally a palace, then a Benedictine monastery, and then in 1312 passed into the hands of the famous warrior

monks, the Knights Templar.  In the latter half of the 1400s, Pope Paul II granted the monastery to the Sovereign Military Order of Malta. But after that, the property changed hands periodically, even becoming a precursor to Starbucks as a coffee house frequented by artists in the 1600s. The present structure was restored by the famous artist and architect Biovanni Battista Piranesi in the late 1700s.

So, when you lean over to look through the keyhole, you will see an exquisite, tiny view of St. Peter’s Basilica perfectly centered in the opening. For some reason, peering through a keyhole sounds…

View original post 433 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Reasons to return to Rome, Part Four: Keyhole in the Green Door

  1. Thanks an incredible deal for offering men and women having a pretty amazing possiblity to read important evaluations from this weblog. It’s normally pretty form and too ,

  2. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend who had been conducting a little homework on this. And he in fact ordered me breakfast simply because I found it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to talk about this topic here on your blog.

  3. You have a very good layout for the blog” i want it to use on my web-site too .

  4. softwares says:

    Hello mate, very nice and informative article you have shared with all of us. I appreciate your efforts. Thanks

  5. Immediately after I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each and every time a comment is added I get 4 emails using the identical comment. Is there any way you’ll be capable of remove me from that service? Thanks!

  6. Hi! I’ve been reading your web site for any even though now and ultimately got the bravery to go ahead and provide you with a shout out from Kingwood Texas! Just wanted to mention preserve up the good job!

  7. dilatex says:

    I’m a website crazed person and i enjoy to read cool weblog like yours…;*:

  8. Sex Chat says:

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your web site provided us with beneficial information to operate on. You may have performed an outstanding job and our whole community is going to be thankful to you.

  9. On Sex Chat says:

    nowadays we would normally use eco-friendly stuffs like, eco friendly foods, shoes and bags~

  10. Sex Chat says:

    I appreciate, lead to I discovered exactly what I was in search of. You have ended my four day extended hunt! God Bless you man. Have a fantastic day. Bye

  11. Buena Kisiel says:

    Hi there very cool site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds also¡KI am happy to seek out a lot of useful info here in the publish, we need work out extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  12. Hello.This post was really fascinating, particularly because I was looking for thoughts on this topic last Tuesday.

  13. Super-Duper blog! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am bookmarking your feeds also.

  14. Really enjoyed this article post.Much thanks again. Cool.

  15. Mitsue says:

    I accurately be thankful for this post. I’ve been looking every one of over used for this! Thank goodness I found it by Bing. You have made my day! Thx again

  16. Hi there, simply became aware of your weblog via Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels. I will appreciate should you proceed this in future. Many people might be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  17. I am no longer positive the place you are getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time finding out much more or figuring out more. Thank you for fantastic info I was looking for this information for my mission.

your comment

