A Room of His Own: A True Story of One Cat

The Community Storyboard

freshly-pressed-rectangle

I knew before I entered the animal shelter that I would name our new cat Joshua, a cat I had not yet picked out.  As I scanned the cages of sleeping felines, the sound of one howling cat drew me down the corridor.  Everyone was asleep except for him.  His big yellow eyes begged for my attention.  His dark gray coat hung on his skinny frame, but his goatee and paws were a brilliant white.  So I stopped.  He reached out with his right paw and patted my face.

The next day I picked up Joshua from a nearby veterinarian after he had been neutered.  Oh, yes, I had naively adopted an unaltered adult male stray.  Thus we started on the roller-coaster of adaptation.

The first night I brought him home, he howled all night long.  Piercing howls that moved me to tears – especially when he kept running away…

View original post 843 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Room of His Own: A True Story of One Cat

  1. Wonderful post however I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thank you!

  2. The make new to the job Zune browser is surprisingly nice, but not thus clear as the iPod’s It works accurately, then again is not as fast as Search, and has a clunkier interface. All the rage the event you sometimes map by via the online browser that’s not a difficulty, still rider you’re planning to browse the disposable alot from your PMP then the iPod’s bigger pageant screen and higher browser could too ensue important.

  3. Hi! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

  4. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say excellent blog!

  5. Hey there just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

  6. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  7. Nice post. I figure out one thing harder on diverse blogs daily. It can usually be stimulating to see content material off their writers and practice a thing from their store. I’d select to apply specific with the many content in my website no matter whether or not you usually do not mind. Natually I’ll give you a link together with your web weblog. Thank you for sharing.

  8. fab says:

    Basically wanna say that this is really helpful, Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  9. David says:

    mobile phones and WIFI and most electronic appliances emit harmful microwave RADIATION (think Xrays rays)

  10. I’m so happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

  11. You made some nice points there. I looked on the internet for the topic and found most guys will agree with your site.

  12. Dominick Age says:

    Hey there! I’ve been reading your weblog for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Porter Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the good job!

  13. I envy your work , appreciate it for all the informative articles .

  14. Thank you ever so for you blog post.Really thanks! Keep writing.

  15. pkobp says:

    Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thanks Nonetheless I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting equivalent rss downside? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  16. t shirt says:

    Thank you for another informative blog. Where else may just I am getting
    that kind of information written in such a perfect
    manner? I’ve a project that I’m simply now working on,
    and I’ve been at the glance out for such info.

  17. blog link says:

    I comparable this send, enjoyed this one be grateful you for putting cheery. “He removes the supreme adorn of friendship, who takes gone commencing it respect.” by Cicero.

your comment

