How To Write Historical Fiction

Fickle Fascinations

When it comes to writing a good story there are no definite, concrete ‘RULES YOU MUST OBEY’. If you are a skilled enough writer, you can make even the most hare-brained idea work, convention be damned. Quentin Tarantino’s playfully warped interpretation of World War Two in Inglourious Basterds is a prime example. Yet after assessing the merits and faults of both Spartacus and Vikings, I thought, perhaps brazenly, that it would be interesting to outline some of the common pitfalls of historical fiction.

In this study, we will branch out from television to envelop film in a big, affectionate cuddle (if we like it) or a brutish, rib-cracking bear hug (if we don’t). Without further ado, let us begin.

View original post 1,541 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to How To Write Historical Fiction

  1. Great beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how
    can i subscribe for a weblog web site? The account aided me a applicable deal.

    I have been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast provided shiny clear concept

  2. This constantly amazes me precisely how bloggers like your self can obtain some time and also the dedication to carry on creating fantastic blogposts. Your blog isgood and one of my personal will have to read weblogs. I just wanted to thank you.

  3. Great report! This a thing that I usually want to see.

  4. I conceive you have observed some very interesting details.

  5. This can be actually attractive, You are a seriously experienced writer. I’ve enrolled together with your feed plus expect enjoying your astounding write-ups. In addition, I’ve got shared your website inside our myspace.

  6. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  7. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one today

  8. Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any recommendations?

  9. I am now not certain where you are getting your info, however good topic. I needs to spend a while learning much more or working out more. Thanks for wonderful information I used to be looking for this info for my mission.

your comment

