My Struggle with Dance

The Jackie Blog

napoleon dance

I wasn’t born a dancer.

I have the long, gangly limbs of an awkward schoolgirl married with the anxieties of a shut-in. Though I’m often mistaken for the kind of person who will get up and dance, it’s one of the pastimes I prefer our culture had never actually developed so that I could never live to be pressured into the misery of participating in it.

I danced once in middle school. I had developed a deep-seated complex about having to shower naked in the open with other girls and so to distract everyone’s attention from my conscientious objection, I stood on one of the benches in the locker room and performed a rousing rendition of “Father Abraham”, which I learned in Christian School.

Father Abraham had many sons, and many sons had Faaaaather Abraham. I am one of them, and so are you. So let’s all praise The Lord!…

View original post 943 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Struggle with Dance

  1. Hi there! This article could not be written any better! Looking through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually kept preaching about this. I will send this post to him. Pretty sure he’ll have a great read. Thank you for sharing!

  2. I have recently been searching for details about this subject matter for ages and yours is the best I have discovered so far.

  3. Great awesome things here. I am very satisfied to peer your post. Thank you so much and i’m having a look forward to touch you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  4. Great amazing issues here. I¡¦m very glad to look your article. Thank you a lot and i’m having a look forward to touch you. Will you please drop me a mail?

  5. I’ve been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours these days, but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is lovely value enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the web will likely be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  6. Hi at hand. Very cool muddle site!! Guy .. Charming .. Superb .. I will bookmark your locate and engage the feeds additionally…I’m content to attain hence a lot of use in a row here in the send. Express gratitude you for sharing.

  7. Hey there are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require any coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

your comment

