PURIFYING THE INFANT FOOD

CHENNAI YOUTH TIMEZ

SOURCE : IOL

Purity to seek GM-free maize for infant foods

By Nompumelelo Magwaza

Tiger Brands had begun the process of sourcing non genetically modified (GM) maize for its Purity baby products following complaints by the African Centre for Biosafety (ACB) and consumers, the food producer said yesterday.

Tiger Brands’ managing executive for home, personal and babycare products, Martin Lind, said Purity had begun searching for sources of GM-free maize after concerns were raised about local and international suppliers.

“Our challenge is that the majority of countries use GM seeds in maize production.”

Tiger Brands was responding to accusations that its Purity Cream of Maize and Purity Baby’s First baby cereals contained high levels of GM maize.

According to ACB tests, Purity Cream of Maize contained 56.2 percent GM maize while Purity Baby’s First contained 71.4 percent. Tiger Brands was accused of ignoring concerns from 1 000 consumers who had…

View original post 454 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to PURIFYING THE INFANT FOOD

  1. wonderful points altogether, you just gained a new reader. What would you suggest in regards to your post that you made some days ago? Any positive?

  2. I will immediately grasp your rss feed as I can’t to discover your e mail subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Please let me recognize so that I may perhaps just subscribe. Thanks.

  3. fab says:

    I’m glad to become a visitant of this thoroughgoing site ! , thanks for this rare facts! .

  4. Hi there! This post could not be written much better! Going through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He constantly kept talking about this. I most certainly will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  5. dilatex says:

    You made some decent points there. I looked on the net with the problem and located most men and women should go along with with the web web site.

  6. It is best time to produce a number of plans for the future and it can be time to be pleased. I have understand this put up and if I may perhaps I want to suggest you handful of attention-grabbing concerns or tips. Possibly you may create next articles referring to this article. I choose to read additional problems about it!

  7. You will find pretty lots of details this way to contemplate. That is a wonderful denote bring up. I provide you with all the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly you will find truly questions such as the 1 you talk about the location where essentially the most vital factor could be accomplishing work in sincere excellent faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged about items like that, but Additional than most likely that your chosen job is obviously referred to as a reasonable game. Each tiny ones notice the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  8. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  9. Thanks – Enjoyed this article, can you make it so I receive an alert email whenever you make a fresh post?

  10. After I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get four emails with the identical comment. Is there any means you can take away me from that service? Thanks!

  11. Nice post. I study something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It is going to all the time be stimulating to read content material from other writers and follow just a little something from their store. I’d desire to make use of some with the content on my weblog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a link on your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

your comment

