The Cost of Memory

Museum Minute

Last week officials at the National 9/11 Memorial and Museum announced that admission to the museum will cost between $20-$25 when it opens in 2014. The memorial plaza, which opened in 2011, will continue to be free (there is a $2 service fee for online ticket reservations). Not surprisingly, this announcement has turned out to be controversial to say the least. Some common reactions I’ve seen online include a few standard themes:

  • “It’s not a business – it’s a memorial”
  • The admission fee is “disrespectful” or “too much”
  • The admission should be a “suggested donation”

There are also numerous comments regarding why there should be no museum at all, however, in this post I want to focus on cost.

So, should the National 9/11 Memorial and Museum be free?

No.

  • It is not free to operate a museum – especially a museum with a need (and a plan) for heightened…

View original post 509 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to The Cost of Memory

  1. I’m curious to find out what blog system you have been utilizing? I’m experiencing some small security issues with my latest website and I would like to find something more safe. Do you have any solutions?

  2. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your content seem to be running off the screen in Safari. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The style and design look great though! Hope you get the problem solved soon. Thanks

  3. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  4. Hello. Good job. I did not expect this on a Wednesday. This can be a wonderful story. Thanks!

  5. There is certainly a great deal to find out about this issue. I really like all of the points you’ve made.

  6. I will immediately grasp your rss feed as I can’t to locate your email subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me recognize so that I may perhaps just subscribe. Thanks.

  7. bikini says:

    Thanks a whole lot for the efforts to possess had these items together on this weblog website. Mary and i also quite a lot appreciated your input by way of your articles with particular things. I recognize which you have lots of demands inside your schedule therefore the fact that you in fact took the optimum quantity of time as you did to guide persons genuinely like us through this article is really extremely valued.

  8. David says:

    mobile phones and WIFI and most electronic appliances emit harmful microwave RADIATION (think Xrays rays)

  9. Some genuinely excellent info , Gladiolus I observed this.

  10. Thanks for any other informative web site. The place else may I get that kind of information written in such an ideal means? I have a mission that I am simply now running on, and I have been at the look out for such info.

  11. dilatex says:

    Oh my goodness! a fantastic write-up dude. Thanks Nevertheless We’re experiencing challenge with ur rss . Don’t know why Struggle to sign up for it. Can there be everyone getting identical rss issue? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  12. I just want to say I am new to blogging and site-building and really savored your web blog. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have outstanding articles. Thanks a bunch for sharing your web site.

  13. Loving the information on this net web page , you’ve got completed outstanding job on the posts .

  14. I¡¦m now not certain where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I must spend some time finding out more or working out more. Thanks for excellent information I was searching for this information for my mission.

  15. domy z bali says:

    For newest news you have to pay a visit world-wide-web and on internet I found this site as a finest web site for newest
    updates.

  16. Hello.This article was really interesting, particularly because I was investigating for thoughts on this matter last Tuesday.

  17. I’ve been browsing on-line more than 3 hours as of late, yet I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It’s beautiful price enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the internet might be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  18. Ollie Emmond says:

    you might have a terrific blog here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my weblog?

  19. meon lic says:

    welcome i need your support text me at licmeon@gmail.com

  20. Sean says:

    Simply want to utter your article is as startling. The clearness in your send is immediately first-rate and i can guess you are an expert taking place this subject. Thin with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep positive to date with forthcoming send. Thanks a million and satisfy have in stock on the gratifying work.

  21. t-shirts says:

    If you are going for most excellent contents like me, just pay a
    quick visit this website all the time for the reason that it offers feature
    contents, thanks

  22. jaka lokata says:

    Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics? Thanks for your time!

  23. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you

  24. An additional issue is that video games are generally serious naturally with the main focus on learning rather than fun. Although, there’s an entertainment part to keep children engaged, every game is frequently designed to work with a specific set of skills or program, such as mathematics or science. Thanks for your write-up.

  25. Andrew Pelt says:

    I just want to say I am beginner to blogs and absolutely liked you’re web blog. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You surely have really good stories. Thanks a lot for sharing your web site.

your comment

