The Life Cycle of the Grad School Graduate’s Job Hunt

The Neophyte Therapist

I was walking out of the stadium, clad in a cap and gown, when my father yelled “GET A JOB!” from the stands. While my dad was only kidding (here’s hoping anyway), it illustrated the pressure and necessity of getting a job as soon as possible after graduation. Maybe you’re taking a summer position or working at your part-time job you had in graduate school. Or maybe you were lucky enough to land a full-time, paid position at your internship and be the envy of everyone in your graduating class. Or maybe you decided, “hey, writing a dissertation sounds fun, maybe I’ll spend my next 5-7 years in a Ph.D/Psy.D program!” (If I wasn’t so burnt out from school, I’d envy you all). Or perhaps you were smart and started applying for jobs in February and got one before you graduated. In any case, this life cycle is primarily intended…

View original post 776 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Life Cycle of the Grad School Graduate’s Job Hunt

  1. Hello there, just became alert to your weblog thru Google, and located that it is really informative. I am going to be careful for brussels. I’ll be grateful when you proceed this in future. A lot of other people will be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  2. Buddy Sinkey says:

    Whats up very cool site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally¡KI am glad to search out numerous helpful info right here within the post, we want develop more strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  3. This is a wonderful weblog, would you be interested in doing an interview concerning just how you produced it? If so e-mail myself!

  4. Amazing blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Appreciate it!

  5. check this says:

    This in fact helped my question, Cheers!

  6. pkobp says:

    Your house is valueble for me. Thanks!…

your comment

