Why Some of Us Stay Closeted

godless in dixie

closet3Recently someone suggested to a group of mostly closeted atheists in the Deep South that maybe they shouldn’t be closeted at all.  Maybe they should “come out” because so many Americans are already too judgmental towards non-believers and the only way to counter that is for more of us to openly identify ourselves. That may very well be the case, and I do hope more of us can make that transition with a minimal amount of loss in our personal lives.  But there are at least a couple of issues which are lost on people not from our region of the country.

The first should be fairly obvious to anyone who lives where I live:  Coming out as an atheist in the Deep South can cost you your friends, your job, and even your family.  I know this because I am in touch with hundreds of southern atheists like myself…

View original post 596 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Why Some of Us Stay Closeted

  1. resource says:

    I enjoy looking through an article that will make people think. Also, many thanks for allowing me to comment!

  2. Very good site! I genuinely really like how it truly is nice on my eyes it’s. I’m asking yourself how I can be notified whenever a new post has been created. I have subscribed to your RSS which may possibly do the trick? Possess a great day!

  3. dilatex says:

    Final month, when i visited your weblog i got an error on the mysql server of yours.””~`

  4. I got what you intend, appreciate it for posting .Woh I am lucky to find this website through google. “Those who corrupt the public mind are just as evil as those who steal from the public.” by Theodor Wiesengrund Adorno.

  5. I think other web-site proprietors should take this web site as an model, very clean and wonderful user genial style and design, as well as the content. You’re an expert in this topic!

  6. There may be noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you made certain good points in options also.

  7. I went over this web site and I conceive you have a lot of fantastic info, saved to bookmarks (:.

  8. I immediately similar to Your Article on the subject of Khmer Humourous » Somnangblogs Great immediately what I was looking for!.

  9. tshirt says:

    Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite
    justification appeared to be at the web the easiest factor
    to remember of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while other people consider concerns
    that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest as well as outlined out the entire thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thank you

  10. Very efficiently written post. It will be useful to anyone who employess it, including me. Keep up the good work – i will definitely read more posts.

your comment

