How Do You Handle a Split Heart? – A Life Overseas

Marilyn R. Gardner

 

“How do you handle a split heart? What are the things you miss the most about your home country? What will you miss about your host country?”

Heidi Thulin wrote these words in a beautiful post called “To Love Two Places” over at A Life Overseas. I read it Friday afternoon – and knew it would resonate with so many of you. So I send you to A Life Overseas now – Take a few minutes on this Saturday to go over and share Heidi’s heart.

Here is an excerpt:

It’s been nine months now since the airplane’s wheels lifted off of our beloved Minnesota soil and I felt arrows of sorrow shoot through my chest. My heart was already heavy, burdened with the faces of goodbye, and I struggled to swallow as the mighty Mississippi River shrank into a ribbon and then disappeared behind a cloud.

And…

View original post 266 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to How Do You Handle a Split Heart? – A Life Overseas

  1. David says:

    mobile phones and WIFI and most electronic appliances emit harmful microwave RADIATION (think Xrays rays)

  2. Hey dude. what sort of wordpress theme are you employing? i want it to utilize on my weblog too “

  3. sell my car says:

    I in addition to my buddies came reading through the good tips and hints located on the website while instantly I had a horrible suspicion I never thanked the site owner for those tips. All the ladies appeared to be certainly passionate to read them and already have quite simply been loving them. We appreciate you really being considerably helpful and for figuring out this sort of tremendous tips most people are really desperate to be aware of. Our own honest apologies for not expressing gratitude to sooner.

  4. I just want to tell you that I’m beginner to weblog and really liked this web page. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You certainly come with fantastic article content. Many thanks for sharing your blog site.

  5. You completed several nice points there. I did a search on the topic and found a good number of persons will go along with with your blog.

  6. David Leta says:

    You are a very capable person!

  7. I went over this internet site and I believe you have a lot of good information, saved to fav (:.

  8. Youre not the complete blog article journalist, gentleman. You completely have a touch important to bring about the web. Such a fantastic blog. Under the weather gain once more pertaining to further.

  9. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So good to find any individual with some original ideas on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this website is one thing that is wanted on the internet, somebody with just a little originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the internet!

your comment

