On the move with Ban Ki-moon

Passport Ink

The night before Ban Ki-moon visited Kigali, I dreamed that we gabbed about the United Nations over a few bottles of South Korean Soju.

Well, that didn’t happen.

But I did get to follow him around all day as he was shuffled from place to place in black SUVs, bolstered by a team of aggressive security guards.

The Secretary General was on a short visit to the region with World Bank President Jim Yong Kim. With growing instability in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, there was no better time for a UN visit to tout peace as an international priority.

An added bonus — Mary Robinson tagged along. The former Irish President and UN High Commissioner for Human Rights was just appointed special envoy of the Great Lakes Region.

Thanks to my boss at Rwanda News Agency, I was put on the appropriate media lists and given a spot…

View original post 376 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to On the move with Ban Ki-moon

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. cheers

  2. Wonderful blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Many thanks!

  3. I love what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and coverage! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve added you guys to my own blogroll.

  4. Amazing blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your design. With thanks

  5. Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thanks

  6. I’m not sure exactly why but this weblog is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  7. determined by fossil fuel is constantly a poor idea, we should often concentrate on renewable power..

  8. David says:

    mobile phones and WIFI and most electronic appliances emit harmful microwave RADIATION (think Xrays rays)

  9. I’m impressed with this internet internet site , rattling I am a significant fan .

  10. Brady Bosell says:

    I simply want to say I am very new to blogs and certainly loved your website. Likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You amazingly have impressive articles. Cheers for revealing your blog site.

  11. Cary Desper says:

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

  12. This is a topic that is close to my heart… Many thanks!
    Where are your contact details though?

  13. Wow! This could be one particular of the most beneficial blogs We’ve ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Excellent. I am also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your hard work.

  14. address says:

    Im having a little issue. I cant get my reader to pick up your rss feed, Im using aol reader by the way.

your comment

