The Time a Tornado Swept me to the Emerald City (Part 3: Seattle)

In Transit

The tornado truly could not have dropped us in a more foreign land. Spiraling out of Jackson, Mississippi and stepping out of the doors into the Emerald City of Seattle, Washington could only been more strange if we had to step over a dead witch’s shriveled legs. For one, Mississippi is hot and muggy, Seattle is cool and crisp. 

And Where was the yellow brick road? There was no color-coded street to follow, no singing shorties, and no pink fairywitch in a bubble to

Our companion, the “cowardly” hotel

guide us through this new city. Maybe that’s why we ended up at the wrong hotel. It was 2 in the morning, we were tired, disoriented, and windblown. Despite the lack of guidance, we found our way to the hotel and crashed. Exploration of Oz would have to begin in the morning.

The morning – and every morning in Seattle thereafter…

View original post 70 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Time a Tornado Swept me to the Emerald City (Part 3: Seattle)

  1. Rich Pimple says:

    It’s awesome to visit this website and reading the views of all colleagues concerning this paragraph, while I am also keen of getting experience.

  2. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was looking for this particular information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  3. Bert Mostowy says:

    Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due to no backup. Do you have any solutions to stop hackers?

  4. Looking forward to reading more. Great article post. Fantastic.

  5. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  6. Hi! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue. If you have any suggestions, please share. Cheers!

  7. Interesting article. It is unfortunate that over the last several years, the travel industry has had to take on terrorism, SARS, tsunamis, influenza, swine flu, along with the first ever true global downturn. Through everything the industry has proven to be solid, resilient as well as dynamic, discovering new strategies to deal with misfortune. There are continually fresh difficulties and opportunities to which the business must yet again adapt and behave.

your comment

