Throwing food away is robbing from the poor

For Christ and the Church

Our culture where everything is disposable has made us insensitive to waste and throwing food out.  This is even worse when in all parts of the world, sadly, many people and families suffer from hunger and malnutrition.  Our grandmothers used to be very attentive to be sure that we wouldn’t throw any food out.  Consumerism has made us become used to having more than we need and throwing food out that we don’t want anymore on a daily basis.  We no longer give food its rightful value, which is much more than any economic one.  Let us remember well that throwing food away is like robbing from the table of the poor, from one suffering from hunger!

Pope Francis

starving

View original post

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Throwing food away is robbing from the poor

  1. chuanqisifu says:

    Hi there from Texas! I’m bored at operate so I decided to examine out your site on my free of charge time in the course of lunch break. I adore the information you deliver here. Anyhow, great post!

  2. dilatex says:

    I am frequently to blogging and i also genuinely appreciate your content material consistently. The content has really peaks my interest. I will bookmark your web page and sustain checking for brand spanking new info.

  3. I just want to tell you that I am all new to weblog and absolutely loved this web site. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You certainly come with excellent article content. Regards for revealing your webpage.

  4. Well I definitely enjoyed studying it. This subject offered by you is very constructive for correct planning.

  5. F*ckin’ awesome things here. I am very glad to look your article. Thank you so much and i am having a look forward to touch you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  6. I haven’t checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are great quality so I guess I will add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  7. I do trust all the ideas you have presented in your post. They are very convincing and can definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very short for novices. May just you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

  8. Currently it looks like Expression Engine is the best blogging platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

your comment

