CHILDREN OF PEACE

About nine months ago, I went to Uganda for the first time with Exile International to work with Children of Peace Uganda.  Exile seeks to equip locals with trauma therapy resources, and CPU works in northern Uganda to provide trauma therapy for children and young adults affected by the LRA war.  I have no formal counsel training, but they threw me right in with hundreds of former child soldiers, children orphaned by the war and women who lost family to the war.  My role was to listen and give unconditional love to those who shared their stories with me. It was so hard and so good.

I’m a firm believer that we cannot truly feel unconditionally loved until we feel fully known, so I listened to one heartbreaking story after another – stories of families ripped apart, killed in front of one another, forced murders and slave wives –…

View original post 418 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to CHILDREN OF PEACE

  1. Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this information. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossips and net and this is actually frustrating. A good web site with interesting content, that’s what I need. Thank you for keeping this website, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

  2. I do agree with all of the ideas you’ve presented in your post. They’re really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are very short for newbies. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

  3. Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem along with your web site in web explorer, would check this… IE nonetheless is the marketplace chief and a large element of other people will omit your fantastic writing due to this problem.

  4. I can’t seriously support but admire your blog, your weblog is so adorable and good ,

  5. blog here says:

    Howdy very nice web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I am happy to find numerous helpful info here in the post, we’d like work out extra strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing.

  6. Rosario Loya says:

    Hello.This article was extremely fascinating, especially because I was investigating for thoughts on this issue last Friday.

  7. Dead written subject matter, Really enjoyed looking at.

  8. Czestochowa says:

    Hello. Same polite trap site!! Man .. Excellent .. Magnificent .. I’ll bookmark your website and obtain the feeds additionally…I’m cheerful to find many helpful facts here contained by the post. Recognition for sharing..

  9. A round of applause for the post.Really looking forward to find out more. Really Cool.

  10. What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively useful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to give a contribution & aid different users like its aided me. Great job.

your comment

