1 killed, 8 injured after another blast at chemical plant

WTVR.com

[ndn id=24885401]

By Chandler Friedman and Greg Botelho

(CNN) — One person died and eight others were injured in a blast Friday evening at a chemical plant in Donaldsonville, Louisiana, police said.

The incident occurred at a CF Industries facility in the Mississippi River community of about 7,500 people, located some 40 miles south of Baton Rouge. According to its website, CF Industries is “the second largest nitrogen fertilizer producer in the world and the third largest phosphate fertilizer producer among public companies.”

Nitrogen was being offloaded from a tanker truck inside the Donaldsonville plant when “a small vessel ruptured,” plant manager Louis Frey said.

“We don’t know exactly what happened,” he said.

Frey insisted “there was no explosion and no fire. It ruptured.” Ascension Parish Sheriff Jeffrey Wiley explained, “It was kind of like a balloon popping.”

Two of the eight people injured were airlifted from the plant. Louisiana…

View original post 174 more words

About meon lic

You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving,,,,,,,thats all about my imaginations call me at Click to video call me  ooVoo Video Chat
This entry was posted in all. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 1 killed, 8 injured after another blast at chemical plant

  1. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the structure of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  2. You are my breathing in, I possess few blogs and infrequently run out from brand :). “The soul that is within me no man can degrade.” by Frederick Douglas.

  3. In the awesome scheme of things you actually secure a B- with regard to hard work. Where exactly you confused us was on the specifics. You know, people say, the devil is in the details… And that could not be more true right here. Having said that, let me inform you what exactly did do the job. The authoring is definitely rather powerful and that is most likely why I am taking an effort to opine. I do not make it a regular habit of doing that. Next, even though I can see the leaps in reasoning you make, I am definitely not confident of just how you seem to connect your ideas which help to make your final result. For the moment I shall yield to your point however wish in the future you connect your facts much better.

  4. I conceive this web page has very excellent pent subject material blog posts.

  5. Great article. It is rather unfortunate that over the last several years, the travel industry has had to take on terrorism, SARS, tsunamis, influenza, swine flu, and the first ever true global recession. Through all of it the industry has proven to be sturdy, resilient and also dynamic, acquiring new approaches to deal with trouble. There are constantly fresh troubles and the opportunity to which the sector must again adapt and react.

  6. I’ll immediately take hold of your rss feed as I can not in finding your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly allow me understand in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  7. Great post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I am impressed! Very useful information particularly the ultimate section 🙂 I handle such information a lot. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thanks and best of luck.

  8. chuanqisifu says:

    I just couldn’t go away your web site prior to suggesting that I very loved the usual information a person give in your visitors? Is gonna be again frequently to examine up on new posts.

  9. get cash says:

    Hello. Cool post. There’s a problem together with your website in chrome, and also you may well choose to examine this… The browser is the marketplace chief along with a major element of people will miss your wonderful writing for this reason challenge.

  10. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this site. I am hoping to view the same high-grade content from you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my very own site now 😉

  11. dilatex says:

    Thanks for the website loaded with such a large quantity of info. Stopping by your weblog assisted me to urge what i applied to become probing for.

  12. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  13. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.

    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do
    it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thank you

  14. Olin Kamara says:

    Hey very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find numerous useful info here in the post, we need work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  15. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all folks you actually understand what you’re talking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly also talk over with my web site =). We may have a link change contract between us!

  16. WONDERFUL Post.thanks representing share..more delay .. …

  17. Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too.
    This type of clever work and reporting! Keep up the superb works
    guys I’ve you guys to blogroll.

  18. These days of austerity in addition to relative anxiousness about getting debt, most people balk contrary to the idea of having a credit card to make acquisition of merchandise or pay for a trip, preferring, instead only to rely on a tried as well as trusted means of making payment – cash. However, if you’ve got the cash on hand to make the purchase in whole, then, paradoxically, that’s the best time to use the credit cards for several reasons.

your comment

